The Lodge Attleborough

Tel. 01953 457 399

 

 

Email. lauraannbevan@msn.com

Address.

The Old Manse, Station Road

Attleborough Norfolk

NR17 2AS

Luxury self catering acommodation at affordable prices

Call 01953 457 399 Or 07956 126456

Tripadvisor-logo

“Lovely place to stay !!”

Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in September 2017

Arrived 18th Sept for 4 nights whilst working in the area. The Lodge is lovely and relaxing, very quiet with all the amenities needed. A nice greeting by the owner who had left tea, coffee, milk well all the basics with a few extras (bottle of wine). We had great nights sleep and felt revived the following morning. The shower is out of this world very powerful with shower gels etc provided. A very nice stay and would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet break. Thanks Laura !!

 

“Excellent”

Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need. The owners Brett and Laura couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Lovely people. Highly recommended and great value for money.

 

“Excellent”

Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We was made very welcome. No problems parking our own parking space

Excellent accommodation large living area. Spotless! Felt like home from home.

Even had it's own private patio.

 

“Very welcoming”

Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very welcoming, private and very clean. Spacious living accommodation. Private courtyard style outside area. Would happily stay here again and would highly recommend.

 

 

“Excellent accommodation and service”

Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I had recently visited Attleborough with my husband for a weekend. I am so glad that I chose the Old Manse for our stay. The place was spotless and all ready for us. The owner has also made us feel very welcomed and briefed us on how to get around in town. We had a lovely weekend. Definitely recommended.

 

 

“Fully equipped self catering apartment”

Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a very comfortable and well equipped self catering apartment. We stayed there with our two teenage girls for 1 night and the beds were very comfortable. The shower is excellent. Once we had put on the heating, it was lovely warm and cosy after about an hour - it would have made it more welcoming if the heating had already been on when we arrived, as we did arrive at a pre-arranged time.

There is a skylight in the bedroom which could do with a blind as I was woken quite early as soon as it was getting light - it looks like there may actually be a blind up there but we could find no information on how to close it and as it was quite late by that time, we didn't want to bother the owner.

We were originally looking for a B&B however, I don't think this should be advertised as B&B as no breakfast is provided, other than a loaf of pre-sliced bread and some butter, tea, coffee (instant only) milk and some cereal, which you prepare yourselves. As long as this is made clear however, this isn't a problem.

All in all, this would be a nice home from home for a small family for a few days. Great location and parking on the driveway.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

tripadvisor-resized-600